Skip to main content
Topic: 1987 to 1997 Thunderbird and Cougar custom-made hood liners (Read 8096 times) previous topic - next topic

1987 to 1997 Thunderbird and Cougar custom-made hood liners

I recently joined the forum, I'm a newbie to this site but not to forums, I'm a member of the Thunderbirds and Cougars Club of America and post in their forum.

I make hood liner heat shields from aircraft bulkhead/firewall material and I'm offering them to the Thunderbird/Cougar/Mark VIII community. They really dress up the engine bay, especially for show cars, and are superior to the factory foam liner. This material is FAA approved.

Rather than take up too much time and space here, I figured the easiest way is to post a link to the TCCOA forum with the pictures of my hoodliners, complete descriptions and comments as well: http://forums.tccoa.com/showthread.php?t=105559 .

My desire is to help the Thunderbird and Cougar owners and enthusiasts with a minor modification to the engine bays, which will set them apart from the others. I've seen so many pictures of car shows and I've been to a few myself, and although the engines are clean and spotless the liners are filthy and sometimes torn. These are not a "one-size-fits-all", I custom-make these myself from templates made from actual original liners from the models I have available to me. I can make a hoodliner for ANY car as long as I have an original liner from which to work with. I can offer liners for the 1987 and 1988 Thunderbird Turbo Coupes!!

Click on the image for the 1987 and 1988 Thunderbird Turbo Coupes:

My custom-made liners are $85, vinyl decal is $10 if you want one, and shipping in the U.S. via Priority Mail is $13 in the USA and $23 to Canda. If you have an idea for a graphic you'd like to see on the liner let me know and I can see what I can do with it.