Skip to main content
Topic: Holley Terminator X (Read 7821 times) previous topic - next topic

Holley Terminator X

Has any one tried to use the Terminator X to replace their A9L,P? Thinking of buying one.
1987 Turbo Coupe, 306, Trick Flow Track Heat heads, Comp Cam, Trick Flow Pistons, Eagle Rods, Center Force clutch, T-5, 8.8 w/373 gears, and a bunch more

Re: Holley Terminator X

Reply #1
If its anything like their sniper efi system it will be a good choice. From what I've read about the system is it replaces the factory harness with OE style connectors then has a holley ecu that comes with a similar handheld to the sniper. You set your parameters and let her learn.

I have the sniper 650 and I love it. Coupled with the msd dual sync distributor I can change timing without even popping the hood.

Reply #2
Thanks Clayton. I have zero experience with this new tech and it scares me a little. I have been trying to read up on the Terminator X and it seems to be the answer to the tuning issues with the A9L. There is no one here in Las Vegas able to work with it. I'm a little hesitant to make the change because the tech aspect is way over my head. I posted a list of what I have in the TC in another post about the Mega Squirt in this forum. The car runs great as it is but I'm pretty sure it can be better. The other thing is, with the Terminator X, I can keep my Ford fuel injection.
1987 Turbo Coupe, 306, Trick Flow Track Heat heads, Comp Cam, Trick Flow Pistons, Eagle Rods, Center Force clutch, T-5, 8.8 w/373 gears, and a bunch more

Reply #3
From what I've read its designed to be plug and play and has the same 3.5" display that comes with the sniper. If it has the same setup wizard as the sniper its a piece of cake to set up. The only thing I had to wire for the unit I've got was a 12v+ and a ground straight to the battery, a 12v key on and crank wire and a wire to the fuel pump positive (and it already was ran through a relay)