Skip to main content
Topic: My new workstation (stage 3) (Read 2543 times) previous topic - next topic

My new workstation (stage 3)

Well, just the desk.

I've been longing for a big roomy "L" desk for quite a long while now, but haven't had the gumption to go out and spend $800+ on one.

Well, I work in construction and sometimes that is a big plus for me.

I was working on a department store remodel last week, and this desk was leftover from the store that was in the space before. I guess the demo crew didn't feel like taking the big heavy SOB apart and tossing it. So, I asked the GC if they were saving it for anything, and he told me it was mine if I wanted it. Well, I WANTED IT!

I had two of my friends at work help me get it home, I took the small section off and put it in one guys truck, and it took 4 of us to get the big part in the other truck. When we got it home I had to disassemble it into 4 more pieces to get it into the apartment and in the back room with the pc.

Swept it off while it was at work, and then wiped it down with some Pledge when I got it home, shines like a dream and I got myself about a 800-1000$ desk FOR FREE!!!!!

I'm extatic.

My original desk had everything on it that the whole new desk has, but was only the size of the small leg! What a difference!!!!
--Steve
[thread=28690]1988 Cougar V6[/thread]
2012 F-150 3.7L
2011 Mustang 3.7L

Reply #1
I love working construction. You wouldn't believe the stuff that's followed me home in the last 27 years. Nice score
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
***** Project "EVOLUTION" 1987 Cougar LS  & 1985 Cougar Convertible *****
[/COLOR]