PDA

View Full Version : Will this torque converter work?



Metal Matt
09-11-2005, 01:01 PM
Hey guys,

Will this torque converter here work just fine with the AOD in my t-bird? I'm having it rebuilt with a kit and I want to put in a new one when I do...

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/FORD-AOD-TRANSMISSION-HEAVY-DUTY-TORQUE-CONVERTER_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33727QQitemZ7 999556510QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

SLEEPER T-BIRD 87
09-11-2005, 01:23 PM
i dont see why it wouldn't . i would use it over a parts house converter


i have bought a few things from them over time and are always willing to help even if it means a lost sale for them

Metal Matt
09-11-2005, 01:32 PM
Thanks. just wanted to double check and make sure everything was compatible... I'm still learning. :P

dominator
09-11-2005, 03:42 PM
I have bought the slightly higher stall lockup convertor from them
(2200-2400) and am currently using it,works mint.
Spend the extra 15bucks and get the higher stall.

TurboCoupe50
09-11-2005, 04:22 PM
If you are looking for a little more zip, I'd go with at least a 2000 stall on a stockish engine.

Metal Matt
09-12-2005, 07:51 AM
Thanks. You guys are awesome. :)

88SptCoupe
10-15-2005, 02:12 PM
how do i figure out what convertor i need? my winter project is getting my tranny rebuilt and i was just wondering how much stall do i need?