PDA

View Full Version : speedo not working



mtb1980
06-24-2005, 07:54 PM
for some reason on the way home my speedo stoped displaying the speed and the milage the gauges light up and behind the speedo lights up could this just be a fuse causeing this?

jcassity
06-24-2005, 10:18 PM
digital speedo,, right?

is the illumination a bright lime green or does it seem to have gone a little more dim?
i did not quite understand the last part of your post,, seems you had a thought that turned out to be a run on sentence,, take a look at that and see if you meant something else that might help us here.

mtb1980
06-25-2005, 12:00 AM
it's working now the numbers are displaying. I seem to have a self healing car lol

Haystack
06-25-2005, 08:37 AM
check the ignition switch and all the wires underneather the steering colum. I had the same problem after I changed out the stering colum. Turned out that the wires were loose and arching..